List of Council of Ministers of Kerala State (2013)

List of Kerala Ministers and their departments.

Mr. Oommen Chandy – Chief Minister

General Administration, All India Services, Science, Technology and Environment, Scientific Institutes, Personnel and Administrative Reforms,  Elections,  Integration, Sainik Welafre, Distress Relief, State Hospitality, Inter State River Waters, Administration of Civil and Criminal Justice and subjects not mentioned elsewhere.

Mr. P. K. Kunhalikutty, Minister for Industries and Information Technology

Industries (including Industrial Cooperatives), Commerce, Information Technology, Commerce,Wakf and Haj Pilgrimage, Mining and Geology, and Handloom and Textiles.

Mr. K. M. Mani, Minister for Finance, Law and Housing

Finance, Treasuries, Lotteries, Law, Housing, National Savings, Stores Purchase, Commercial Taxes, Agricultural Income Tax, Stamps and Stamp Duties, Local Fund Audit, Kerala State Financial Enterprises, State Insurance and Kerala Financial Corporation.

Mr. K. P. Mohanan, Minister for Agriculture and Animal Husbandry

Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Soil Conservation, Soil Survey, Printing and Stationary, Agricultural University, and Warehousing Corporation.

Mr. Anoop Jacob,  Minister for Food and Civil Supplies and Registration

Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection and Registration

Mr. K. B. Ganesh Kumar, Miniser for Forests and Sports

Forests, Wild Life Protection, Sports, Kerala State Film Development Corporation, Kerala Chalachitra Academy and Kerala Cultural Workers’ Welfare Fund Board.

Mr. Shibu Baby John, Minister for Labour

Labour, Employment and Training, Rehabilitation, Factories and Boilers, Insurance Medical Service, Labour Courts, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection.

Mr. Aryadan Mohammed, Minister for Electricity and Transport

Electricity, Road Transport, Motor Vehicles, Water Transport, Railways and Posts and Telegraph

Mr. Thiruvanachoor Radhakrishnan, Minister for Home

Home, Vigilance, Fire and Rescue Services, Prisons

Mr. C. N.Balakrishan, Minister for Cooperation

Cooperation and Khadi and Village Industries.

Mr. Adoor Prakash, Minister for Revenue and Coir

Land Revenue, Land Reforms, Survey and Land Records and Legal Metrology and Coir.

Mr. M. K. Muneer, Minister for Panchayats and Social Welfare

Panchayats, Kerala Institute of Local Administration and Social Welfare.

Mr. P. K. Abdu Rabb, Minister for Education

General Education, Collegiate Education, Technical Education, Universities except Agricultural University, Entrance Examinations, Literacy Movement, National Cadet Corps

Mr. K. Babu, Minister for Excise, Fisheries and Ports

Excise, Ports, Harbour Engineering, Airports, Fisheries

Mr. A. P. Anil Kumar, Minister for Tourism and Welfare of  SC and Backward Classes

Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Communities and Tourism

Mr. P. J. Joseph, Minister for Water Resources

Irrigation, Command Area Development Authority, Ground Water Development, Water Supply and Sanitation and Inland Navigation (Construction of Water Ways).

Mr. V. K. Ebrahim Kunju, Minister for Works

Public Works

Ms. P. K. Jayalakshmi, Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Tribes, Youth Affairs, Museum and Zoos

Welfare of Scheduled Tribes, Youth Affairs and Museums and Zoos.

Mr. V. S. Sivakumar, Minister for Health and Devaswom

Health, Family Welfare, Medical Education, Medical University, Indigenous Medicines, Drugs Control, Pollution Control, Homoeopathy, Naturopathy and Devaswoms.

Mr. K. C. Joseph, Minister for Rural Development, Planning and Culture

Rural Development, Planning and Economic Affairs, Dairy Development, Milk Co-operatives, Culture, Information and Public Relations and Non-resident Keralites Affairs

Mr. Manjalamkuzhik Ali, Minister for Urban Affairs and Minority Welfare

Welfare of Minorities, Municipalities and Corporations, Town Planning, Regional Development Authorities.

Leave a Reply